Leaving a group
You can leave a group at any time without needing an admin’s permission.

- Open the group and tap its name to open Group info.
- Scroll down and tap Exit group.
- Choose Exit group to leave and keep the chat, or Exit group & delete chat to leave and remove it from your phone too.
After you leave
- Everyone in the group sees that you left.
- You stop receiving its messages.
- Exit group keeps the chat on your phone; Exit group & delete chat removes it as well.
- An admin can add you back unless you also deleted the chat.
Related articles
Was this article helpful?
